Aayush Aggarwal and Risab Dalmia wins the DPTXpress ₹10K Tag Team Event

By superadmin
  • 0
  • 18 March,2019

The Deltin Poker Tournament Sikkim second edition has been a resounding success. The first three events crowned winners in Debashis Bal (₹5K Burn ‘N’ Turn for 1.60 Lakhs), Ankit Jajodia ₹15K Main Event for ₹3.25 Lakhs) and Sandip Jhawar (₹10K Bounty for ₹85,000). The only event left to declare its winner was ₹10K Tag Team Event.

The last event took less than 12 hours to finish. The event was taken down by Aayush Aggarwal and Risab Dalmia who bagged ₹81,300 for their victory. Last year, Team Gurgaon Blasters comprising of Deepak Raina and Prashant Malik shipped the Tag Team event for ₹60,000.

A total of 17 teams registered for the event by the time late registration was closed at the end of level nine. Agarwal and Dalmia eliminated teams of Rishav Gupta and Sandip Jhawar, Anish Kumar and Pawan Jaiswal and Rajat Singh and Amit Gaikwad to bag the trophy and title.