Hong Kong’s Ray Chui crowned as the winner at the Dafabet Head Hunter event

By superadmin
  • 0
  • 12 January,2019

Indians marked their presence at the APT 2019 in style in the Monster Stack where Aditya Sushant, Shravan Chhabria, Vishal Tajpuria and Meherzad Munsaf made it to the final day. Munsaf carried his stellar form into the Dafabet Head Hunter event where he missed the final table and finished   being on the 9th position for VND 17,065,000. He wasn’t   the only Indian to cash in at the event. The WPT Vietnam Main Event winner 2018 Dhaval Mudgal posted his first International score of the year and placed 10th for VND 14,221,000.

With Manish Lakhotia (108,100), Meherzad Munsaf (107,700), Young Gun Abhivan Iyer (95,200), 2017 WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (88,600), Vinod R. Megamani (69,000), Akash Malik (56,600), Nishant Sharma (54,900), Eka Vedantham (46,100), Siddharth Jain (36,200) and Siddhartha Kapoor (9,500) making the cut for Day 2 of the Main Event. Team India is expected to deliver more scores in the coming days.

The Dafabet Head Hunter event lasted for 2 days with a total of 113 entries. Hong Kong’s Ray Chui crowned as the winner and captured his first ever APT title.  With a payday of VND 163,625,000. India’s Dhaval Mudgal and Meherzad Munsaf missed the final table by a very little amount. Mudgal finished 10th for VND 14,221,000, while Munsaf finished 9th for VND 17,065,000.

Ray Chiu in the heads-up confrontation defeated Singaporean pro Norbert Koh and pocketed VND 163,625,000 in the first place prize money with an additional VND 12,000,000 in bounty rewards.

Final Table Results

  1. Ray Chiu – VND 163,625,000
  2. Norbert Koh – VND 109,017,000
  3. Edward Yam – VND 75,726,000
  4. Co Chung Chuen – VND 54,840,000
  5. Cao Ngoc Anh – VND 41,012,000
  6. Phan Tuan Vinh – VND 31,652,000
  7. Chi Chung Ho – VND 25,135,000
  8. Duy Ho – VND 20,479,000

A total of 42 players were seen fighting for the title in the High Rollers Single Day with a Buy-in of VND 43,000,000. It created a prize pool of VND 1,629,600. Chung Yin Chan chipped the event and won the second title at the series for Hong Kong. At the final table, many big names like Michael Kim Falcon(4th), Nguyen Hoa Thinh(5th) and Nguyen Van Phinh(6th).

Russian’s Alex Okruzhnoy took down the NLH Single Day event, outlasting 93 entries. He defeated Vietnam’s Dinh Gia Long to clinch the trophy and top prize of VND 120,000,000.