Amit Jain Team Pro of Adda52 will be amongst top 4 in this year’s WPT India

By superadmin
  • 0
  • 06 November,2018

In recent online poker news, India the national poker fraternity is going crazy railing for the WPT India starting this November 7th at the Deltin Royale Casino Goa. As the date keeps inching closer our notable Indian poker players are lining up to grab the coveted title of Player of the Year (POY) at the World Poker Tour. It is a definitely a glory worth fighting for and the fourth player from the top is well deserving Amit Jain, Team Pro player of Adda52.

It is quite interesting to note that all the top four poker players this time are at par with each other, holding 600 POY points! The fourth one to join this tight race to the finishing glory title is Amit who made it to the leaders’ bench with 600 POY points. Just this last month Amit won the DPT 75K High Roller event on September, 2017. This helped him garner the top teams 600 POY and secured him a position amongst the top 4 contenders for the title in the leaderboard.

Nitin Gupta is amongst the other players who also won the DPT Main Event, this year in July that rewarded him with the requisite 600 POY points to climb the POY title leaderboard.

Other notable poker players of the community who have made it into the leaderboard include Rajnish Kumar, player hailing from Patna who had won the DPT High Roller Event also in July, this year thus, claiming his hold of 600 POY points. Holding a similar point collection is Vikram Kumar aka ‘Lungi’ who while did not win a major event but has been having an action-filled year in terms of poker. As he claimed victory at a sizeable DPT 15K Bounty event in September and also made thrilling deep runs at the DPT High Roller and at 2 DPT PLO events this year.

Player of the Year leaderboard:

Here are the top 10 contenders who are in the race of claiming this coveted title:

  • Amit Jain – 600 points
  • Nitin Gupta – 600 points
  • Rajnish Kumar – 600 points
  • Vikram Kumar – 600 points
  • Jaydeep Dawer – 580 points
  • Akshay Nasa – 540 points
  • Kiran Kumar – 540 points
  • Sahil Agarwal – 540 points
  • Ashish Jain  – 480 points
  • Rajesh Goyal – 480 points

These are the Indian poker players who hold an added edge from the rest of poker players in contention, but the top 15 leaderboard also includes other poker pros from the country with 400 POY points range and can give the top 10 a competition for the coveted POY title at this year’s WPT.

For more such interesting online poker news from India keep reading!