PSL Trophy for Season 2 Unveiled at Team Selection Ceremony in Delhi

By superadmin
  • 0
  • 19 September,2018

The trophy for Grand Finale for the second Season of Poker Sports League was unveiled by Viswanathan Anand. The event took place in New Delhi, 15th April 2018. Stay tuned to our blogs and get information about all the Online Poker News. Anand is attached to the Poker Sports League as a brand ambassador for season – 2.

The poker community hopes to look forward towards the involvement of this person who can facilitate that increases the credibility of the game which is widely regarded and misunderstood as “gambling” in India. The five times world champions for chess, this man explains the reason for his association with Poker games.

“The whole idea of my association with the league lies in the fact that I find poker no different from chess & through this alliance, we are hopeful that we are able to give the sport the long due prominence & acceptance. The sport has been internationally acknowledged & recognized & Poker Sports league is an attempt to furnish a platform for the immense poker talent we have in the country.”


The PSL team is scheduled for May 9th to May 13th at Goa. The season will have eleven teams based on cities will compete for each other to win the trophy. The teams and their owners could be named as follows: Andhra Bullets. Bengaluru Warriors, Chennai Thalaivas, Delhi Panthers, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors, Pune Sharks, Punjab bluffers, Rajasthan tilters, Kolkata Kings.


With an enthusiastic approach to the fact – poker is a sport”, there are several factors that brought together poker pros and mentors along with owners to support the team. The team owners list could be presented as below:

Andhra Bullets –

Sam Reddy of Mirchi Wild Wings,

Bengaluru Warriors –
  • Ajoy Khandheria
  • Anurag Malhotra
  • Rajiv Ahuja
  • Amitabh Nagpal
  • Shalini Arora Kochhar
 Kolkata Kings –

Kunal Gupta of Met-Technologies Group

Chennai Thalaivas –
  • Ujjwal Minocha of GPA sports Matrix
  • Vivek Agarwal of GPA sports Matrix
 Delhi Panthers:
  • Rishi Kajaria of Kajaria Ceramics
  • Ruchirans Jaipuria of Jaipuria Group
  • Abhishek Jain of Leela Jewels
  • Gaurav Goel of Dhampur Sugar
Goan Nuts:
  • Gaurav Mohan of Eventwala
  • Ravi Goel
  • Sagar Gogia
  • Gaurav Verma of New Era Solution Pvt Ltd
  • Jaskirat Singh
Gujarat Falcons:
  • Veenit Raval of Fuji Silvertech
  • Akash Singhania of Refcom India
  • Jaydeep Dawer
  • Shubhra Bhardwaj
Mumbai Anchors:

Mehul Shah of Original Promoter of Anchor Electrical

Pune Sharks:
  • Rishabh Jhunjhunwala of Bhilwara Group
  • Shamit Khemka of Synapse India
  • Chetan Kajaria of Kajaria Ceramics
  • Sachin Goel
  • Saloni Gupta
 Punjab bluffer:

Vedant of Thadani & Co.

Rajasthan tilters:

Purrshottam Bhaggeria of Filatex Group


The whooping prize money for 3.60 crore calls the attention of players and owners. The teams will consist of 10 players each and one mentor or playing captain, two pro players, free live qualifiers – 2 and free online qualifiers – 3 along with 2 wild card entries.  The teams chose the players collectively by the snake drifting method and also announced their wild cards. Mentors were selected by the team from the popular name in the poker industries.

The PSL tourneys were free and selection of 2 professional players was made after examination of the applications submitted and achievements for the past 3 years. 2 players were chosen by the live qualifiers on the basis of their performance and 3 players were chosen from the online qualifiers arranged by the


“Poker Sports League Season 2 has an exciting line up of players & we are certain that like last time, we will be able to execute it at par with any international format. Poker Sports League in mere 2 seasons has managed to create its mark in the sports arena & the day isn’t too far when it will become the most sought-after leagues in the country. We have announced 11 teams & we are certain that the most skilled team will emerge as champions, as Poker is purely a mind game & there’s no stance of chance overriding the former,”

says Amit Burman. PSL is the brainchild of Amit Burman, Anuj, and Pranav Bagai.

Follow us for more important updates in poker industry and Online Poker News. Stay ahead!